top of page
  • Writer's pictureIda

Stop playing squash in my head

Updated: Feb 13, 2020

To worry is a very human and normal thing to do. But worry can also eat you up inside. When you are worrying all the time about your health, work, possible terrorist threats and other different crisis it can be toxic to your brain. Those thoughts can consume all the oxygen so that other, more happy thoughts, can’t breath. When that happens I believe that it is important to try to sort out your thoughts by writing all your different fears down. By seeing them on a paper it can be easier to question them and their logic. If you analyze them and see all their weaknesses, then it can be easier to take a decision to let them go.


This week I have taken a step towards a thing that I feel that I want and need to do, and that has stressed me for a long time. So now I have to work a lot with my thoughts to make sure that I dare to take all the final steps as well. I do my best to stop worrying about every possible bad scenario that can occur. Instead I want to be proud of that I have taken action and ownership of my life and the situation I find myself in. If something is playing squash in my head I want to be able to knock that ball out of play and move on. I also focus a lot on deep-breathing which - how basic it may sound - often helps me when thoughts and heart is racing. Most of all, I try to take every day as it comes and remind myself to be kind to myself. That I’m actually doing the best that I can. So cheers to me. Cheers to all of us that are fighting daily with our own thoughts.



36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page